Testimonials

Name
Website
Testimonial
 

 


 

Maria Averion Web Design 5 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/16/2008
Maria is a detailed person that is willing to both initiate and manage visual content and production. She is finishing her master program in the School of Visual Communication and his teaching skills and well as solid journalistic talent. I would recommend Maria and as a working professional with excellent graphic talent and the ability to work with others.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/16/2008
Maria is a detailed oriented person who also has an eye on the "bigger picture." Maria also cares deeply about the product that she is working on and wants it done correctly but with great design and user ability. Maria is also people friendly. She willingly helps people with their technical issues when working with software programs or myriad of other details that come up during a project. Maria would be a great asset to anyone who hires her. Design, storytelling, adapting to new technology and helping others adapt to it as well are just a few of the highlights of working with Maria.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/15/2008
Maria Averion is an industrious, creative and ambitious talent. Rarely content to settle for the status quo, she continually seeks new challenges. Her visual presentation skills are especially impressive. You can teach that to some degree, but she possesses talent that cannot be taught.
Maria Averion Web Design
02/06/2013
Maria is awesome. It was a pleasure to work along with her. I enjoyed working on projects with Maria because I knew I would expect the project to be creative and no matter what the challenges lay ahead - we would always have room to smile and laugh. At the end - they always turned out great!
Maria Averion Web Design
06/16/2008
When Maria worked at The Washington Post in the News IT department, she was our Macintosh expert, as well as a superuser for the CCI pagination system. Maria has excellent communication skills, and was able to assist in solving technical problems without making the users feel inept. Maria was always on the lookout for the latest tools available to help make our job easier, and readily shared her discoveries with her colleagues. Her leadership qualities would be an asset to any company or university with which she is affiliated.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/19/2008
Maria and I both worked in the News IT Department of the Washington Post for a couple of years.She exhibited a wide range of knowledge about computer hardware and software, as well as excellent people skills. It would be hard to imagine a better co-worker than Maria.
Maria Averion Web Design
11/21/2014

Maria did a terrific job on our website, both design and technical, migrating us to WordPress and getting us up and looking good. She's maintained the site through repeated WP upgrades and made sure we understood the site and how to use it. Moreover, she's a real pleasure to work with, professional, friendly and attentive to client needs.

http://www.redbadge.us/
Maria Averion Web Design
06/15/2008
Maria and I worked together to develop www.Ohio.com for the Akron Beacon Journal. Smart. Hardworking. Friendly. She was a joy to work with and I recommend her for her future endeavors.
Maria Averion Web Design
07/14/2014
Easy to work with! Responsive to requests and offers many useful and creative suggestions. Troubleshoots well. Highly recommend!
http://www.thisspaceisrented.com
Maria Averion Web Design
05/01/2016
Maria is very task-oriented and organized individual that is a self-starter. She has experience in both print and multimedia visual communication. Maria is one of the most reliable workers I have ever known. She is organized, pleasant, and a very talented visual communicator. She brings lots of experience in the industry to her work.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/14/2008
Maria is smart and clever -- good with words and with technology. Approachable, artistic and adventurous. Equally at home behind a keyboard or a camera. And best of all, fun to be around. The complete package.
Maria Averion Web Design
06/17/2014
Maria handled the transformation of my website from phpBB to WordPress with efficiency. She remains helpful as problems crop up and advice is needed. I would use her services again in a heartbeat.
http://www.testycopyeditors.org